CIRCLES – The Last One – August 14, 2018

Posted on August 14, 2018

More information about The Last One

Australian prog metal band CIRCLES are now streaming another brand new track taken from their upcoming album, ‘The Last One’. The new record will be released on August 31st, 2018. Listen to the song at the link below.

The track “Dream Sequence” is now streaming in the form of a music video via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel here!

Guitarist/vocalist Ben Rechter on the new single: “Musically, the song is the most direct on the album, adhering to a more ‘traditional’ song structure with a verse and ‘chorus’ of sorts that anchor the song as it develops and briefly veers off in different musical directions. The music and lyrics are also closely intertwined, with complimentary changes in tone, tempo and dissonance as the lyrical narrative progresses. I always loved songs that are a perfect reflection of the lyrical landscapes within them, where the music is an integral part of the ‘story’ of a song, and I think this is one of our best examples of it to date.”

CIRCLES have previously revealed the artwork for ‘The Last One’, which can be viewed together with the album details below.

  1. Winter
  2. Breaker
  3. The Messenger
  4. Arrival
  5. Tether
  6. Resolution
  7. Dream Sequence
  8. Renegade
  9. Blueprints for a Great Escape
  10. Alone With Ghosts

‘The Last One’ can be pre-ordered at the official Season of Mist shop.

Join CIRCLES on their official Facebook page.

View Circles