DESTRÖYER 666 – Wildfire – December 22, 2015

Posted on December 22, 2015

More information about Wildfire

DESTRÖYER 666 have unveiled the artwork of their forthcoming full-length ‘Wildfire’, which has been slated for release on the 26th of February. Read more about the drawing by renowned artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (MAYHEM, GHOST) below.

  1. Traitor
  2. Live And Burn
  3. Artiglio Del Diavolo
  4. Hounds At Ya Back
  5. Hymn To Dionysus
  6. Wildfire
  7. White Line Fever
  8. Die You Fucking Pig!
  9. Tamam Shud

The original ink drawing has been created by Zbigniew M. Bielak. The Polish artist and architect has won applause and recognition in the metal scene through his works for bands such as GHOST, MAYHEM, and WATAIN among many more.

Regarding his drawing for ‘Wildfire’, Bielak comments: “Contrary to the usual route, part of my family fled communism to Australia. Thus my isolated cousins used to send me tapes with weird OZ bands like ARMOURED ANGEL, MARTIRE or HOBBS instead of American thrash. There has to be something about the shackled bloodline or maybe the Mad Max thing…or just what frontman KK likes to call “…our innate ability to do everything better than the others”, but damn me if all of those Australian bands were not just fiercer than everyone else. My love for metal from down under endured and finally, after countless merchandise designs and three reissue collaborations, ‘Wildfire’ is DESTRÖYER 666’s first brand new album that I have worked on. What survived from the usual brainstorming ordeal is a nod to classic metal imagery in a biker-friendly, DANZIG meets BLASPHEMY vein – a refreshing and welcome exercise in simplicity. Having outlasted retro trends, stripped of all gimmickry right to their very rock n’ roll bone, DESTRÖYER 666 stand tall, hailing both SLAUGHTER LORD and ANGRY ANDERSON, with what is in my opinion their most unforced and classy album to date.”

“Wildfire” comes with the eponymous track and eight other songs such as “Traitor”, “Live and Burn”, and more titles to be revealed in full later.

DESTRÖYER 666 have already announced a show at the prestigious Maryland Deathfest in Baltimore, MD (US) end of May 2016 and the band is working on a tour in South America during early 2016 and Australian dates soon afterwards.

KK – guitars, vocals
Ro – guitars, vocals
Felipe – bass
Perra – drums

Join DESTRÖYER 666 on their Facebook and homepage!

Check out artist Zbigniew M. Bielak on his Facebook or buy his works here!

View Deströyer 666