Artist: Benighted

Catalog Number: SOM796

Release Date: April 12th, 2024


  1. Prodome
  2. Scars
  3. Morgue
  4. Le Vice des Entrailles
  5. Nothing Left to Fear
  6. Ekbom
  7. Metastasis
  8. A Reason for Treason
  9. Fame of the Grotesque
  10. Scapegoat
  11. Flesh against Flesh
  12. Mother Earth, Mother Whore

With roots deeply entrenched in the macabre realms of extreme metal, BENIGHTED has evolved from a side-project into a malevolent force, captivating fans worldwide with their skull-shattering sound and thematically explorative pieces. Dive into the auditory abyss with 'Ekbom,' BENIGHTED's latest offering inspired by the rare neurological disorder known as 'Ekbom syndrome.' Brace yourself for a grotesque journey, where the ferocious music mirrors the unsettling sensations of Delusional Parasitosis. Pulsating with relentless brutality and weaving a tale of psychological horror, 'Ekbom' is a nightmarish album that drags listeners through the darkest recesses of the human psyche. BENIGHTED's mastery of visceral soundscapes and thematically rich compositions culminate in a chilling sonic landscape that will linger in your consciousness long after the last brutal note. Can you feel it crawling under your skin?

View Benighted



Digital Download
CD Digipak
CD Clamshell Box
12" Vinyl Gatefold - Black
12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold - Crystal Clear
12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold - Transparent Yellow & Black Marbled
12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold - Golden
12" Liquid Vinyl Gatefold - Blood Red Liquid-Filled

Other releases